CABINET CEAAAP 133

EDUCATION ADMISSIONS AND AWARDS ADVISORY PANEL

19 AUGUST 2009

Chairman: * Councillor Mrs Anjana Patel

Councillors: * Husain Akhtar * Asad Omar

Advisers: Ms V Swaida (Vacancy)

* Denotes Member present

PART I - RECOMMENDATIONS - NIL

RECOMMENDATION 1 - Admissions to County Schools

On 18 August 2009, there were 6 children for whom admissions staff could make no reasonable offer of a school place. The Education Admissions and Awards Advisory Panel was requested to authorise the admission of these pupils to schools, where no places existed in the relevant year group.

Resolved to RECOMMEND:

That offer of admission to school be made as follows:

<u>Reference</u>	Year Group	Admitting School
H1	11	Rooks Heath
H2	11	Nower Hill
H3	11	Harrow High
H4	11	Rooks Heath
H5	11	Nower Hill
H6	11	Whitmore

PART II - MINUTES

521. Attendance by Reserve Members

RESOLVED: To note that there were no Reserve Members in attendance at this meeting.

522. **Declarations of Interest:**

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interests made by Members in relation to the business to be transacted at this meeting.

523. Minutes:

RESOLVED: That the minutes of the meeting held on 24 June 2009 be taken as read and signed as a correct record.

524. Public Questions, Petitions and Deputations:

RESOLVED: To note that no public questions were put, or petitions or deputations received at this meeting under the provisions of Advisory Panel and Consultative Forum Procedure Rules 16, 14 and 15 (Part 4E of the Constitution) respectively.

525. Exclusion of the Press and Public:

RESOLVED: That the press and public present be excluded from the meeting for the following item for the reason set out below:

Iten	<u>1</u>	Reason
8.	Admissions to County Schools	This item was considered to contain exempt information under paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Local Government Act 1972, in that it contained information relating to individuals

[·]

CEAAAP 134 CABINET

526. Admissions to County Schools:

(See Recommendation 1).

(Note: The meeting having commenced at 2.32 pm, closed at 2.37 pm)

(Signed) COUNCILLOR ANJANA PATEL Chairman